Stitch Fix Review: June 2013 Fix #11

Hello Blog!  Haven’t updated you for almost a month (yikes!).  I’m sorry and I promise to be better to you next time! You’re like a little plant that needs a lot of attention, aren’t you? 🙂

Just an update on my last fix, I ended up keeping one piece – this maxi dress!

010-5

I was debating so hard between the maxi dress and the chevron dress.  But I try to keep only one piece per fix – the rule that I read about from kissofjoy’s blog.  It’s a good idea!  This way I get to do it more often, but my wallet won’t spin out of control! 

Anywho, here is my June fix! 

011-01

011-02

This fix is so colorful as always.  But the thing about it is that when I first saw it, I felt it was a little bit too much me or something?  Can something be too much you?  I guess I feel like it’s the me that I’ve been trying to evolve from?? 

011-03

First is ‘Drea Printed Wrap Dress’ by Max and Cleo, $88.  This dress is like explosion of colors! It is something that I would have jumped to try on in the past. But I’m not super excited about it right now. 

011-04

Next is ‘Lorrie Cotton Tabsleeve Shirtdress’ by Sanctuary, $108.  Ok, this one is something that I would never wear.  It’s this jean-like appearance that turns me off.  I can imagine something like this totally chic on someone.  But just not me!   

011-05

The next one is ‘Hamet Crochet Detail Hi-Lo Tank’ by Willow and Clay, $78.  Yikes!  I feel like I’m wearing a PJ!  The material is really comfortable though, thus a PJ!! This one is not gonna work for me. 

011-06011-07

Next is ‘Layla Crochet Detail Collared Tank’ by Aryn K, $68.  I love the cut-out on this top!  I didn’t know that I like cut-outs before, but Stitch Fix keeps sending them to me, and I keep liking them!  Not too crazy about the color.  Maybe too bright? 

Finally, it’s ‘Lillian Bird Print Pleated Skirt’ by Darling, $78 (in picture above).  Again the bird print!  This is like the .. oh I don’t know 4th or 5th bird print Stitch Fix sent me!  I never thought that I liked birds or bird print before, but I keep buying the bird prints they send me! It’s like they know that I like it without me knowing that I like it???  LOL! I might have to tell them no more bird print though before I become a bird lady!

So the skirt is the one that I kept!  It wasn’t that hard to decide which one item to keep on this fix. 

As I’m writing this, I’m getting a little excited about what’s gonna be in my next fix!  But I’ll have to wait til July

7 thoughts on “Stitch Fix Review: June 2013 Fix #11

  1. di @ life of di.

    I LOVE the Maxi Dress that you kept from your last fix. I’m not sure why but you get WAAAY cuter things in your fixes than I do. I have hated everything in my last two fixes. It’s frustrating! As for the Cotton Tabsleeve Shirtdress- I really love that one but I know what you mean about something not being specific to your style. Sometimes you just have to pass 🙂 My ‘fix’ should arrive today or tomorrow 🙂

    Reply
    1. fon Post author

      Hi Di! Have you tried giving them your Pinterest board? It’s just my theory, but my fix seemed to improve a lot after that. And then I did have some up and down fixes. Only recently did my fix get really good. I think it’s also the length of time too. As they collect more info, it seems to get better! Can’t wait to check out ur fix! Hope u get a good one this time! 🙂

      Reply
      1. di @ life of di.

        I just got my ‘fix’ and I LOVED every piece in it. Unfortunately the whole thing would be 238$ if I were to keep it all. I’m not sure if I can bring myself to spend that much on clothing right now!

      2. fon Post author

        Cool! Glad u loved ur fix! When u get something great, it’s hard not to splurge, isn’t it? :). Can’t wait to see ur post on it!

  2. Pingback: August & September Stitch Fix Review (part I) | Fon's Fabulous Stitch Fix Experience

Leave a Reply

